Sovereign (The Shardlake Series Book 3) (English Edition) por C. J. Sansom

January 20, 2020

Sovereign (The Shardlake Series Book 3) (English Edition) por C. J. Sansom
Titulo del libro : Sovereign (The Shardlake Series Book 3) (English Edition)
Autor : C. J. Sansom
Fecha de lanzamiento : September 4, 2008
Número de páginas : 689
Editor : Pan

Sovereign (The Shardlake Series Book 3) (English Edition) de C. J. Sansom está disponible para descargar en formato PDF y EPUB. Aquí puedes acceder a millones de libros. Todos los libros disponibles para leer en línea y descargar sin necesidad de pagar más.

Following on from Dissolution and Dark Fire, Sovereign is the third title in C. J. Sansom's bestselling Shardlake series.

Autumn, 1541. King Henry VIII has set out on a spectacular Progress to the North to attend an extravagant submission of his rebellious subjects in York.

Already in the city are lawyer Matthew Shardlake and his assistant Jack Barak. As well as assisting with legal work processing petitions to the King, Shardlake has reluctantly undertaken a special mission for the Archbishop Cranmer – to ensure the welfare of an important but dangerous conspirator being returned to London for interrogation.

But the murder of a local glazier involves Shardlake in deeper mysteries, connected not only to the prisoner in York Castle but to the royal family itself. And when Shardlake and Barak stumble upon a cache of secret papers which could threaten the Tudor throne, a chain of events unfolds that will lead to Shardlake facing the most terrifying fate of the age . . .

As dramatized on BBC Radio 4's 15 Minute Drama series.